top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Surviving University

Real people telling their real advice on how to survive real life

Josh Turner, Birmingham City University

“Pace yourself, 100% do not leave everything to the last minute like me. On of my biggest regrets is studying a course I don’t overly enjoy so make sure you consider every option before you dive in head first on a course you don’t see yourself sticking to.”

Tiffany Hodge, Plymouth University

“It will be hard, not everyone is cut out for university life. Do not procrastinate and if you work hard you can achieve your dream job. Don’t forget to use the Uni’s resources they are there for a reason.”

Emily Lethaby, University of Birmingham

“Use all of the opportunities the university gives you, I’ve done some great programmes abroad because I am a university student. I’ve made great friends all over the world and my CV has benefited from it immensely. I think that’s one of the reasons why I’ve managed to get my grad scheme job!”

Taylor Adams, University of Wales Trinity Saint David

“The dissertation is the worst, the only piece of advice I can give is really don’t leave it until the last week, EVERYONE FORGETS ABOUT PRINTING. Its not something you can sit down and do in one night.”

Emerson Dunne, Birmingham City University

“Try your best, even if your not doing too well with your grades you can always make the most out of the work experience opportunities. University isn’t as bad as everyone makes out and you get to make amazing friends.”

Abi Portas, Nottingham Trent University

“Its hard but so so so worth it. I’ve loved being at university. I can’t begin to tell you how stressful it is but the pay off it amazing. Don’t think you can’t achieve completing your degree, no matter how hard it gets persistence and determination is key.” [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]


bottom of page